Search form


Mauritius offers full protection of foreign investments in key African nations through its network of Investment Promotion and Protection Agreements (IPPAs). As at date, Mauritius has signed 44 IPPAs, including 23 African countries. The IPPAs guarantee Mauritian investment with respect to expropriation and social unrest in contracting states. They also provide for arrangements for settlement of disputes between investors and the contracting states.

Africa Benin1, Burundi, Cameroon1, Comoros1, Côte d’Ivoire1, Egypt, Gabon1, Ghana1, Guinea Republic1, Kenya1, Madagascar, Mauritania1, Mozambique, Republic of Congo, Rwanda1, Sao Tome and Principe1, Senegal, South Africa, Swaziland1, Tanzania, Tchad1, Zambia and Zimbabwe1
Asia China, India, Indonesia, Nepal1, Pakistan, Republic of Korea, Singapore
Europe Belgium/Luxembourg Economic Union, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Portugal, Romania, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey1, UK & Northern Ireland
Middle East Kuwait, UAE1
West Indies Barbados

1 Awaiting Ratification

Last updated June 2016 – Click here for an updated list of IPPAs: